The Scourge (by A.G. Henley)

Published on by Books for the Heart Book Reviews

4 stars! A really good book!

Ages 13+

I've never been able to see. Not I, Fennel, nor my mother, Aloe. We were born as a sightless. Being Sightless is considered a gift, we are considered immune. Immune to the Scourge. So we are water bearers, we collect the water when the Scourge, flesh eating monsters, force us to hide in the caves. It is my turn, I will have a keeper, who will stay in the trees and shoot down any scourge who come too close. I have never been in the trees, because I am a groundling, just as Lofties, the tree people, stay in the trees.

But................... Things change, and it's like I can finally see the truth, haha, see.....

The Scourge (by A.G. Henley)

Published on Books, Reviews

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post